• Netcetera
  • Posts
  • ✨ AI: the key to crypto mass adoption

✨ AI: the key to crypto mass adoption

Three examples of how AI is making blockchain more palatable for the everyday user.

I often think about something Chevy once said to me, somewhat in passing. To paraphrase, he said that he didn’t imagine web3 – or the third generation of the web – to be exclusively blockchain; that it wasn’t something other than AI, the metaverse, and so on, and that it would likely include them. This is something that seems to be coming up more and more, particularly with regard to AI needing blockchain technology (Chevy even wrote about that for Myosin last year), but AI can also be helpful in understanding blockchain. 

How? Thomas Pan, Myosin Content Guild member and the writer behind the wildly popular ‘Web3 with TPan’ newsletter, explains in Netcetera’s latest deep dive. Read on for Chevy’s intro and for TPan’s insights.

Is AI the key to crypto mass adoption?

AI is my dad.

Wait, no. Yep, I hear it. You make a good point — should probably have set some context before saying that…

My dad was a high school media teacher, and I studied media. Which meant that I could go to him to ask questions, and have him sanity-check my work — knowing that I’d get a concise, easy to understand answer in return.

(Plus, he knew how work was marked, so I always knew which beats to hit in my essays, helping to bump my grades up).

Having a man on the inside was an unfair advantage.

With AI, that knowledge base becomes (sorry in advance for beating this dead horse of a buzz word): democratized.

And not just for 12th grade media studies. For anything.

Today we have a long form article from TPan which is a study on how AI is making blockchain more palatable for the everyday user.

Don’t know what the hell Etherscan is trying to tell you?
Ask Etherscan’s AI to translate it.

Want to ‘compare all NFT marketplaces across ETH over the past 90 days’
Prompt Dune Analytics’ LLM to do it.

Don’t know how to code, let alone code smart contracts?
Prompt Spectral Labs’ LLM with natural language, and it’ll write it for you.

Want to learn more? Read the full article, by clicking the big yellow button below.

Quick Bites

That's it. That's all we got! Talk next week.
The Netcetera team 👋

How'd We Do?

Forwarded this? Sign up here!

Want to advertise with us? Get in touch: [email protected]