• Netcetera
  • Posts
  • How AI & Web3 will change travel

How AI & Web3 will change travel

We wrote a 31 page report on it! Get it free, here...

Nothin’ but net

Ain’t back cuz I never left

Trust me when I say that the last thing I wanted to lead with when returning at long last to these weekly intros in our newly relaunched newsletter… was quote Wiz Khalifa. And yet – here we are. Since we’re here, let’s unpack this.

When Cameron Jibril Thomaz penned these lines for the third single of his breakout album Rolling Papers, that second one stuck with me. “Ain’t back cuz I never left.” In other words: “I’m not back. I’ve been here working and I’ve got something new to share.” I keep thinking about that line (though I had honestly forgotten it was Wiz) as we proudly roll out Netcetera, the evolution of Myosin.xyz’s W3G newsletter, podcast, and long reads.

And evolve it has! Not only do we now have a dedicated website and X fka Twitter for these content and media channels, but we have broadened our scope in a sense too. That’s where the first line comes in: We are no longer a web3-only outlet – rather we report on “nothin’ but net” if you will. Netcetera is demystifying the innovations driving the new internet. Past, present, and future.

ICYMI we relaunched last week with further thinkings on “Direct to Community” and on the first season of our podcast. Read on for more newness in the form of a Myosin.xyz research report, podcast season 2 news, and just what the hell a Mundaneum is.

Thanks for being here,

Rowan Spencer | Editor-in-Chief

How AI & Blockchain Are Changing the Hospitality & Travel Industries

“The Organizer”

If you’ve ever traveled in a group, there will have been someone that held that title.

If you’ve only ever traveled solo, the relationship basically works like this:

The Organizer gets annoyed by the group’s tendency to get caught in sluggish indecision, while the rest of the group resents The Organizer’s constant need to, well, organize.

It’s weird.

But I have a feeling this dynamic may soon fade into obscurity, thanks to something I just learned about in Myosin’s Hospitality & Travel research report.

The research report itself covers a wide, wide range of industry and technology insights, but it was slide 21 that caught my attention - because that’s where I learned about Jeeves, an AI/blockchain-powered website that, essentially, plays the role of “The Organizer.”

The basic gist is this:

You tell Jeeves where/when you’re going, what interests/budget you have, and it spits out an in-depth itinerary, right down to each day’s morning, lunch, afternoon, dinner, and evening activities.

Then, like a faithful butler, Jeeves suggests all of the flights, hotels, and activity bookings you’ll need to make in order to bring your itinerary into reality.

!He even sets you up a blockchain-based loyalty wallet, so you can collect rewards as you go.

Which is cool and all…

But here’s what’s really exciting me about this:

AI, blockchain, and legacy Web2 systems still, for the most part, live in their own little bubbles.

Learning about products and platforms that seamlessly integrate each technology without the end user feeling the friction gives me visions of a future where an Iron Man x Jarvis-style human/machine relationship might exist.

Except instead of working together to help save NYC from an alien invasion (Jeeves isn’t quite up to that yet but give him time), I’ll be partnering with my AI to catalog how many times I can work ‘rambunctious’ into a conversation before someone says something.

(My current record is 5 times, in 5 minutes).

But I’m getting side tracked…this is all to say: 

Go and check out Myosin’s Hospitality & Travel research report, it’s 31 pages of glorious insight into how AI and blockchain will change both industries.

Congrats on reading this whole thing,
Chevy.

Tweet of the week

Netcetera Podcast

Quick Bites

That's it. That's all we got! Talk next week.
The Netcetera team 👋

How'd We Do?

Forwarded this? Sign up here!

Want to advertise with us? Get in touch: [email protected]